9 members have voted

1. 1. Are you remote working

• Fully Remote
    • Partially Remote
    • Not Remote Any Longer
    • Was never remote when Covid started

• Retromags Curator
1 minute ago, Areala said:

As someone who works retail, there's literally no way to do my job from home, so... :)

*huggles*
Areala :angel:

I know that feeling, I was retail for many many years. Did 4-5 Black Fridays at Bestbuy. Was not fun waking up at 3am to be at work by 4am.

I like to maintain a sharp distinction between work and not-work, so I refuse to "work from home" on general principles. I even stopped taking vacation days after January 2020. (HR has since forced me to take days off as I have too much accumulated vacation time.)

That said, I am a librarian with a strong emphasis on doing research for our clients. Given that I do not have a comprehensive reference collection in my apartment*, I cannot easily do my job from elsewhere. 

*Actually, I do have a very large personal library, but the subject matter does not relate to my job. 

• Retromags Curator

I've been working remotely since March of last year. March 16 I think. We were told to take our computers home in case it was announced that we would be working from home, and everyone was expecting it to only before a couple of weeks. Over a year later we are all still at home in my department, with the exception of some people who need to be in the office now and then and the researchers who work in the labs. I think some of them are back but not all the time.